Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Bean

Director of Athletics

(207) 780-5588 albean@maine.edu
Kim Turner

Associate Director of Athletics

(207) 780-5997 kmturner@maine.edu
Lisa Petruccelli

Assistant Director of Athletics/Women's Soccer Head Coach

(207) 780-5328 lisa.petruccelli@maine.edu
B.L. Elfring

Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Athletic Media Relations

(207) 780-5434 elfring@maine.edu
Robert Kuech

Faculty Athletics Representative

(207) 780-5089 robert.kuech@maine.edu
Cheryl Nash

Business Manager

(207) 780-5985 clnash@maine.edu
Caterina Riitano

Administrative Assistant

(207) 780-5544 caterina.riitano@maine.edu
Lisa Keller

Administrative Assistant

(207) 780-5430 lisa.m.keller@maine.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Gerken

Head Athletic Trainer

(207) 780-5140 matthew.gerken@maine.edu
Kelleigh O'Neill

Athletic Trainer

(207) 780-5765 kelleigh.oneill@maine.edu
Angela Potter

Athletic Trainer

(207) 780-5943 angela.potter@maine.edu

Academic Support Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
B.L. Elfring

Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Athletic Media Relations

(207) 780-5434 elfring@maine.edu
Christina Cracolici

Assistant Director for Athletic Media Relations

(207) 228-8186 christina.cracolici@maine.edu

USM Ice Arena

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vinnie Degifico

Ice Arena Manager

(207) 780-5984 vincent.degifico@maine.edu
Rick Lambert

Caterina Riitano

Administrative Assistant

(207) 780-5544 caterina.riitano@maine.edu

Recreation and Fitness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Keller

Administrative Assistant

(207) 780-5430 lisa.m.keller@maine.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Harkleroad

Men's Cross Country Head Coach

(207) 780-5776 ryan.harkleroad@maine.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Towle

Women's Cross Country Head Coach

(207) 780-5595 gtowle@maine.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bonny Brown-Denico

Field Hockey Head Coach

(207) 780-5519 bbdenico@maine.edu
Amanda Kasbohm

Field Hockey Assistant Coach

Rebecca Pratt

Field Hockey Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reg Grant

Golf Head Coach

(207) 780-5430 rtgphs@yahoo.com
Jack Kelly

Assistant Golf Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Keller

Men's Soccer Head Coach

(207) 780-5594 michael.keller@maine.edu
Jim Hopkins

Men's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Petruccelli

Women's Soccer Head Coach

(207) 780-5328 lisa.petruccelli@maine.edu
Brendan Michael

Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Haase

Women's Tennis Head Coach

(207) 780-5574 eric.haase@maine.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diane Newell

Women's Volleyball Head Coach

(207) 780-5764 diane.l.newell@maine.edu
Tori Huntley

Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Henrikson

Men's Basketball Head Coach

(207) 780-5432 karl.henrikson@maine.edu
Jack Stannard

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Mike Poulin

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Peter Rodway

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Allen

Head Women's Basketball Coach

(207) 780-5475 samantha.j.allen@maine.edu
Rachele Burns

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Denise Holmes

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Harding

Men's Ice Hockey Head Coach

207-780-5987 edward.harding@maine.edu
Jeff Guay

Men's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach

Mike Beveridge

Men's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach

Bryan Hodges

Men's Ice Hockey Student Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Lauziere

Women's Ice Hockey Head Coach

(207) 780-5996 john.lauziere@maine.edu
Cassandra Sherman

Women's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach

Men's Indoor Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Harkleroad

Men's Track and Field Head Coach

(207) 780-5776 ryan.harkleroad@maine.edu
Mike Drummey

Men's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Charlie Ewers

Men's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Courtney Kromko

Men's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Women's Indoor Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Towle

Women's Track and Field Head Coach

(207) 780-5595 gtowle@maine.edu
Mike Drummey

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Jim Giroux

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Lucy Knowlton

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Morin

Wrestlng Head Coach

(207) 780-5992 michael.d.morin1@maine.edu
Julio Santiago

Associate Head Wrestling Coach

Jonathan Deupree

Wrestling Assistant Coach

Peter Delev

Wrestling Assistant Coach

Sean Fagan

Wrestling Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Flaherty

Baseball Head Coach

(207) 780-5474 edwardf@maine.edu
Ed Boyce

Baseball Assistant Coach

Rod Choroszy

Baseball Assistant Coach

Vinnie Degifico

Baseball Assistant Coach

Frank Watson

Baseball Assistant Coach

Tim Downing

Baseball Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Lane

Men's Lacrosse Head Coach

(207) 228-8589 samuel.lane@maine.edu
Steve Cobb

Men's Lacrosse Assistant Coach

Ralph Nelson

Men's Lacrosse Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Durepo

Women's Lacrosse Head Coach

(207) 780-5995 ashley.durepo@maine.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Jamo

Softball Head Coach

(207) 780-5649 sarah.jamo@maine.edu
Bob Grinnell

Softball Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Haase

Men's Tennis Head Coach

(207) 780-5574 eric.haase@maine.edu

Men's Outdoor Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Harkleroad

Men's Track and Field Head Coach

(207) 780-5776 ryan.harkleroad@maine.edu
Mike Drummey

Men's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Charlie Ewers

Men's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Women's Outdoor Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Towle

Women's Track and Field Head Coach

(207) 780-5595 gtowle@maine.edu
Mike Drummey

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Jim Giroux

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach

Lucy Knowlton

Women's Track and Field Assistant Coach